Monday, February 11, 2019

Michael Pisaro - Nature Denatured and Found Again (5CD box set) is now available

Michael Pisaro's 'Nature Denatured and Found Again' (gw016-020) (5CD box set) is officially released on February 7. Now available on Bandcamp. We accept direct orders at erstrecs (at) ($60 plus shipping fee)

The five discs come in an oversized box with cover art by Marcus Kaiser and Yuko Zama. The box set also includes a 24-page full-color booklet containing additional photos by Joachim Eckl, Marcus Kaiser, Emmanuelle Waeckerle, and Michael Pisaro, and liner notes by Michael Pisaro and Joachim Eckl. Limited edition of 500. 

Disc 1: Fissures in Green (2011) 

1.1 Rain at the Station 
1.2 Still Life with Cicadas, Waterfall and Radu 
1.3 Silent Prayer 
1.4 Langhalsen 

Disc 2: Pathsplitter (Yellow-Red) (2012) 

2.1 Canon a2 
2.2 Canon a3 
2.3 Canon a4 
2.4 Canon a5 

Disc 3: Landscape in Black and Grey (2013) 

3.1 The Chords of the Grosse Mühl 
3.2 Six-Part Panorama 
3.3 Building a World
3.4 The Disappearance of a World

Disc 4: White Light Under the Door (2014) 

4.1 Electricity
4.2 Heat
4.3 Light
4.4 Gas

Disc 5: Hellgrün (Small New World) (2015) 

5.1 Malachite
5.2 Bird Warnings
5.3 The River is a Green-Brown God
5.4 Emerald Twilight

Each disc has four 12-minute tracks, each of which is followed by 12 seconds of silence.

The total duration of each disc is 48’48”.


Antoine Beuger (flute) 
Jürg Frey (clarinet) 
Marcus Kaiser (cello) 
Radu Malfatti (trombone) 
André Möller (electric guitar) 
Kathryn Gleasman Pisaro (oboe/english horn) 

composition, field recording, sine tones, noise, mixing, mastering by Michael Pisaro 

based on the ‘flussaufwärtstreiben’ project 
created by Joachim Eckl, Marcus Kaiser and Michael Pisaro 

No comments:

Post a Comment